APCO has an experienced and diverse Board of Directors who provide corporate governance and strategic planning for the organisation. The Board is made up of eleven directors, including three independent, three brand owner, and three industry association and two skill based directors.

Independent Director

Sandra (Sam) Andersen


Trent Bartlett

Freya Marsden

Brand Owner Director

Margaret Stuart

Nestlé Oceania

Jasmine Medwell


Fiona Lawrie


Industry Association Director

Lee Smith

Australian Council of Recycling

Richard Smith

Australian Institute of Packaging

Barry Cosier

Australian Food and Grocery Council

Skill Based Directors

Andrew Petersen

Business Council for Sustainable Development Australia

Alan Adams

Sealed Air Corporation