Events & Webinars

02 November

The Australasian Recycling Label in New Zealand

Add to Calendar

APCO and the New Zealand Food and Grocery Council (FGC) invite you to join a webinar for an update on a harmonised recycling label for ANZ.APCO and the New Zealand Food and Grocery Council (FGC) invite you to a joint webinar providing an update and overview of the work that the FGC Working Group has conducted on a harmonised recycling label for ANZ.

The webinar will share the proposed ARL framework and structure for New Zealand, clear up any misconceptions around ARL and help drive further adoption by industry.

In August 2021, the NZ Ministry for the Environment released a report, commissioned by Martin Jenkins to develop recommendations for national recyclability labelling on packaging. This report acknowledges that ARL is a preferred option as it is easiest and most economical to implement and is underpinned by PREP, which is recognised as a leading support mechanism for recycling labelling. The ARL has also received a Positive assessment from the UNEP Assessment of global labels.

Join us for this webinar to hear from the FGC, APCO and the Ministry for the Environment to discuss the practicalities of using the ARL in New Zealand and how industry can get involved.

Key information:

  • Date: Tuesday 2 November

  • Time: 2pm (NZDT), 12pm (AEDT)

  • Location: Online.

  • Register here.

    Please note, this webinar will take place at 2:00pm - 3:00pm NZDT.


    If you have any questions, please contact the APCO events team at events@apco.org.au.

    Register for this Event


    If you are an APCO member you must use your work email address when registering below.

    Already an APCO Member?


    Log in to the Member Centre for Member events.